Management Committee

management committee​

management committee

The Management Committee of APFACTS is made up of nominated representatives from member schools. Current members are:

Hugh Boulter – President

Email: Elected President of APFACTS at the 2015 AGM held in September. Hugh has an extensive background advocating for parents in the ACT, including as the Vice President and Treasurer for ACT Council for P&C Associations over a 5 year period. Hugh is the APFACTS delegate for Daramalan College.

Vacant – Vice President


Stuart Blackford – Treasurer


Treasurer (2014 to current) and delegate from Brindabella Christian College.


Robert Duncombe (Sept 2016 to current) and delegate from Burgmann Anglican School

General Committee

Paul Sykes – Past President

(1997–1998), past Treasurer (2000-2009) and member of the Executive…

Barbara Gilarski

Delegate from Daramalan College since 2013.

Katia Connal

Delegate from Blue Gum School since 2018.

Peter Henson

Delegate from Canberra Girls Grammar School since 2017.

Monique Glavonjic

Delegate from Radford College since 2019.

Interested in becoming a Committee Member of APFACTS?

Information on how you can contribute as a committee member can be found in the following document: Management committee member profile The APFACTS Committee meets 6 times p/annum at our APFACTS Offices – Main boardroom, Weston Community Hub, Cnr Gritten Street and Minns Place, Weston ACT 2611. Is your school P&F or school council a member of APFACTS? Would a representative like to attend an upcoming meeting? Please email your attendance to

What we do

APFACTS provides a voice for parents and carers with children in ACT…

Management Committee

The Management Committee of APFACTS is made up of nominated representatives…


APFACTS is proud of the strong representation it has provided on behalf of

Join our amazing group of subscribers who get our monthly emails and learn about opportunities to help end child education. You can unsubscribe at any time.